Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

Cock’s Kitchen

Cock's Kitchen

Oil on canvas, 24″ x 24″.

This painting was done with my Mother in mind.  She loves chickens and she loves to bake and cook.  I chose this rooster as my subject because of his big waddles.

Also the reference to the 60’s like background was the decade in which I was born.  I found a similar wallpaper on line that I pulled the pattern from.  Wallpaper books often given away for free from Paint and Decor stores are a handy reference for backgrounds and inspiration. I have a few on hand used for other projects as well.

Happy Friday everyone.

2 comments on “Cock’s Kitchen

  1. Amber
    June 22, 2012

    Very nice!

  2. Peacock Paint Studio
    June 23, 2012

    Thanks Amber! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
