Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

Posted Sign

Ok, this is a sign that was done for a “public sculpture”class. I live in a rural area and it isn’t abnormal to hear of different animals going through our county. We have cougars that have been seen in our neck of the woods, so I decided to make this sign. Right now it is posted on our hill next to our drive. Does anyone out there think I should post it on our gravel road? We live on a cut through to a main high way and I think it would be interesting.

My daughter’s friend is fostering a baby cougar after the mom was found dead under a fallen tree with her two cubs. One cub was severely wounded and the other, they are fostering. The wounded one died. I hear they were very young. So we are hoping this one will survive.

Anyway, I hope you like my sign. The photo was taken at UNO, just outside the dorm gate. A few years ago a cougar was seen on campus. So I couldn’t think of a better place to post it temporarily.

20120715-084753.jpg

20120715-084849.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2012 by in art and tagged , , , , , .
