Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

Drawing through inspiration…

I decided to find a “person” to inspire me. Looking through photos on line, I found this one. Based on a James Shaw photograph, I believe he posted in a National Geographic contest.

This woman asked me to pick her and share her with the world, not in the literal sense, but in the metaphysical sense. Through the darkness, I faded it to light. I can’t tell if she is sad because of bereavement, loss, solitude, abuse, or just emotion. I feel that we all can relate one time or another in our own lives the feeling she symbolizes. Not wanting this to be represented in a dark way, just a common way, as we humans weep when sad. It is a reflection of our soul, knowing there is light that comes out of darkness.

Life is quite a ride for each of us.

I hope she also inspires you.

20130625-223106.jpg

20130625-223115.jpg

2 comments on “Drawing through inspiration…

  1. Creativitism
    June 27, 2013

    Awwwwwwwwwesomeeeeeeeeee! :O

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2013 by in 2D, art, drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
