Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

A friendly Rat named Oscar

This friendly Rat named Oscar, was an example that I used showing some technique in my adult art class. I used a latex “oops” paint that I picked up at the hardware store for the background and painted Oscar with oil paint. I had an old frame sitting around and finished my demo.

He is hanging out in my dining room now.

20130715-191909.jpg

20130715-191918.jpg

2 comments on “A friendly Rat named Oscar

  1. Tammy
    July 16, 2013

    Your pictures always make me smile 🙂

    • Dawn Smith
      July 16, 2013

      Thanks Girlie! I try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2013 by in 2D, art, painting and tagged , , , , , , , .
