Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

Pig

Well, here comes the next in the tales of a potential dinner… I researched so many pigs and combined three to make this guy. Painting him and doing my research really makes me think about all of the animals that we consume.

There are so many controversies between vegetarian, vegans, meat eaters, etc… That one could go crazy listening to everyone’s debate on the subject. However, we are all individuals that get to choose what we feel best for ourselves. So I am not here picking a side.

My message here is about the humane treatment of animals. Regardless if they are pets or breed for food to put on our plates. Respect is what they deserve.

So, again, I just want to make you think.

(This painting is in progress and I will be adding my background touches tomorrow. )

IMG_4218-1.JPG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 1, 2014 by in 2D, art, Fine art, painting, Portrait and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
