Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

Woodland Creatures

The woods surround my home. I see so many creatures and am so lucky to have nature in my backyard, front yard, and side yards. I walk our trails everyday with our dogs and have seen deer, racoon, squirrels, coyotes, foxes, turkey, owls, hawks, etc… I decided to do something a little different. My work usually is inspired by vintage wallpaper. So, this series, I’m using actual discontinued wallpaper as my backgrounds with pen and ink figures.

These will be available to purchase at Blick on Dodge Street in Omaha beginning next week. I will be continuing my series, so stop by from time to time and see what is new.

IMG_4754.JPG

IMG_4284-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

