Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

My first review…Celebrating Marriage!

2014 Survey of Omaha Artists show has hit the Omaha Reader! Celebrating Marriage, not only gets a photo op, but a little write up in the article as well. I am flattered and now have a little more confidence that my art has a “place”.

My work, the art that I do with intention, reflection and meaning actually was recognized!

Doing portraits and pillows allows me to do “something” for others. I do my art, my honest to goodness art, with my heart and soul. The meaningfulness of what it represents, that tells my story rarely gets recognized, not to mention seen often enough. I apply myself in solitude in my basement conquering the world and establishing my vocabulary to tell my story in a painting.

The show is up until the end of the month in the Michael Phipps gallery in the W. Dale Clark Library, downtown Omaha. Hope you all can catch it.

Love & Peace.

http://www.thereader.com/post/check_out_the_artIMG_1302.JPG

Leave a Reply

