Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

Nautical Burlap 

Recently, I have been working on burlap paintings.  

After living next to the ocean years ago, and joining the Navy in ’85(which I wasn’t able to do-due to unexpected reasons- good ones tho),  I have always had this attachment to everything and anything nautical in my brain.  

Even my favorite song is “Sitting on the Dock of the Bay”, by Ottis Redding!   I remember listening to that song as I sat in the parking lot, next to beach of the Chesapeake Bay in Virginia, while my babies slept in the car.  I can’t tell you how much time we spent at the beach…it was a lot!  Watching dolphins jump, seeing horseshoe crabs bask in the sun, digging for gold, making castles in the sand, feeling the sand on our feet, finding sea shells, running with our dog, Apollo… Simple, but wonderful memories!  

These, along with others will be available at Niche in the Old Market.  

   

   

Leave a Reply

