Peacock Paint Studio

An ambitious and creative art portfolio.

Regal Poodle

For a while I have had this stuck in my head.  With many folks that I know having standard poodles as members of their families, I thought I would dedicate this to all of them.  The poodle has a peach tint to its fur and what poodle isn’t treated like royalty!  Defiantly needed a crown. 

The canvas is 15 1/2″ x 35″ x 1 3/4″ deep.  I added medium to the oil paint in which I painted the poodle, and the background has a white (acrylic) background with gel gloss added to give a little dimension as well. The sides of the canvas are also painted. No frame is necessary. 

I am hoping Eryn at Wag will allow me to hang this in her shop.  It is for sale $350, and I will give 20% to Wags to Riches pet rescue when it sells. 

Thank you for taking a look.  

– Dawn 

 

2 comments on “Regal Poodle

  1. Vicki
    May 21, 2015

    Omg beautiful

Leave a Reply

